Day Three

So this morning, I weighed in at 176.  That just goes to show what garbage I had in my system, how much I abused my body over the past week/weekend.  The fact that I spent two full days drinking Shakeology shakes, green tea, coffee, water and only eating green salad with a can of chicken and dropped 7 pounds says a lot to me.  I feel great.  Now I know my bottom number.  My low number.  My non-bloated, no extra water weight, true, dry, naked weight.  It wasn’t very long ago that number was the one that freaked me out after a few days of binging…..

I have had my coffee, I’m on to a cup of green tea.  I really don’t like it, but I don’t hate it either.  I love drinking warm liquids in the morning, so I’m glad I switched to hot green tea on day two.  Day one I had a big glass of iced green tea.  It took me hours to drink it.

I realize I’m in the easy part right now.  There was no thinking to this.  Very little prep.  No planning.  I googled the Shakeology Three Day Cleanse to refresh my memory on it, bought a few things from the store and kicked my will power into high gear.  That’s not so hard when you have a high level of desperation involved.  Tomorrow, FRIDAY, is going to be hard.  I have one major thing going for me.  The fact that I gave up beer a couple years ago is going to help tremendously.  There’s nothing like a couple beers totally wiping out any inhibitions and knocking you straight off the healthy eating wagon.  But I have a lot against me too.  I already feel so much better physically, which means that desperation is gone, a lot of the fear of returning to morbid obesity is gone, which often gives me just enough ammo to allow me to slip up………Argh!

I will plan my meals for tomorrow.  I will decide if I’m going to calorie count with MyFitnessPal or Points count with Weight Watchers.  I like MyFitnessPal because I like to see the % of macro and micro nutrients I’m getting.  Plus their data base is huge.  But I love the simplicity of WW and the Points system too.  I’ve had great success with it in the past, always temporary, but I am way more educated and concerned with nutrition today than I was then.  I was all about those 100 calorie packs of junk for 3 points back then.  It was all about controlling the urge to binge.  Now I like to avoid the urges by keeping my blood sugar regulated and simple carbs out of my system.  I’m definitely an all or nothing kind of gal………………………………

Leave a comment